For up-to-date information about the Coronavirus in the Amarillo area, please visit


Traffic Advisory Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Traffic Advisory Board consists of citizen members, who meet as needed to address agenda items on the third Wednesday of the month at 1:30 p.m. City Hall, 509 SE 7th Avenue, 3rd floor, City Commission Chambers.

The Traffic Commission hears all traffic related items and makes recommendations to the City Commission for Traffic Ordinance amendments such as speed limits, dual turn lanes, one-way streets and alleys, parking restrictions, and other traffic engineering issues.

Traffic Commission Members:

Dean Downey

Charlie Graham

Alonzo Everhart

Barbara Richardson

Steve Rogers

Adam Schaer

Scottie South