Staff Directory

Scott McDonald, CBO
Building Official
806-378-3045
scott.mcdonald@amarillo.gov
Randy Schuster
Deputy Building Official
806-378-6258
randy.schuster@amarillo.gov
Gwen Gonzales
Building Safety Manager
806-378-6259
gwen.gonzales@amarillo.gov
Teresa Hook
Administrative Tech
806-378-3533
teresa.hook@amarillo.gov
Dan Aldrich
Plans Examiner
806-378-6095
dan.aldrich@amarillo.gov
Colette Garrett
Administrative Assistant
806-378-6057
colette.garrett@amarillo.gov
Whitney Wilbur
Hourly Admin Tech
whitney.wilbur@amarillo.gov
Don Bartlett
Plans Examiner
806-378-6261
don.bartlett@amarillo.gov
Suzan Alexander
Permit Technician
806-378-4284
suzan.alexander@amarillo.gov
Lisa Mark
Permit Technician
806-378-3006
lisa.mark@amarillo.gov
Rocco Richardson
Plans Examiner
806-378-6268
rocco.richardson@amarillo.gov
Elania Burks
Permit Technician
806-378-4237
elania.burks@amarillo.gov
Larry Zamora
Chief Plans Examiner
806-378-6271
larry.zamora@amarillo.gov
Craig Brown
Plans Examiner
806-378-6272
craig.brown@amarillo.gov
Shayla Junell
Permit Technician
806-378-6275
shayla.junell@amarillo.gov

Field Operations

Building Inspection

Kevin Robinson
Assistant Building Official
806-378-6262
kevin.robinson@amarillo.gov
Howard Hall
Chief Building Inspector
806-378-6273
howard.hall@amarillo.gov
Steve Heiskell
Building Inspector
806-378-6265
steve.heiskell@amarillo.gov
Jerry Hibdon
Building Inspector
806-378-6267
jerry.hibdon@amarillo.gov
Brad Hofmann
Community Improvement Chief
806-378-9495
brad.hofmann@amarillo.gov
Jeff Quinlin
Building Inspector
806-378-9324
jeff.quinlin@amarillo.gov
Alan Elliott
Community Improvement Inspector
806-378-6264
alan.elliott@amarillo.gov
James Atkins
Community Improvement Inspector
806-378-6263
alfred.romero@amarillo.gov
Jeanette Stiles
Community Improvement Inspector
806-378-6269
jeanette.stiles@amarillo.gov

Plumbing/Mechanical

Richard C. Anderson
Chief Plumbing /Mechanical
Inspector
806-378-6266
richard.anderson2@amarillo.gov
Johnny Scholl
Plumbing /Mechanical Inspector
806-378-6256
johnny.scholl@amarillo.gov
Ken Grant
Plumbing /Mechanical Inspector
806-378-6266
ken.grant@amarillo.gov
Lupe Rangel

Plumbing /Mechanical Inspector
(bilingual)
806-378-6270

lupe.rangel@amarillo.gov

Kenneth Wagner
Plumbing /Mechanical Inspector
806-378-3061
kenneth.wagner@amarillo.gov

Electrical

Van Dryden
Chief Electrical Inspector
378-6257
van.dryden@amarillo.gov
Ricky Boothe
Electrical Inspector
378-6260
ricky.boothe@amarillo.gov
Barry Osborne
Electrical Inspector
378-4223
barry.osborne@amarillo.gov