Staff Directory

 
Scott McDonald, CBO
Building Official
806-378-3045
scott.mcdonald@amarillo.gov
 
         
Randy Schuster
Deputy Building Official
806-378-6258
randy.schuster@amarillo.gov
  Gwen Gonzales
Building Safety Manager
806-378-6259
gwen.gonzales@amarillo.gov
         
         

Permit Technicians / Admins

Jonathan Lofton

Administrative Tech

806-378-3533

jonathan.lofton@amarillo.gov

  Marisa Torres

Permit Technician

806-378-3006

marisa.torres@amarillo.gov

Elania Burks

Permit Technician

806-378-4237

elania.burks@amarillo.gov

  Shayla Junell

Permit Technician

806-378-6275

shayla.junell@amarillo.gov

Suzan Alexander

Permit Technician

806-378-4284

suzan.alexander@amarillo.gov

  Colette Garrett

Administrative Assistant

806-378-6057

colette.garrett@amarillo.gov

Sienna Gonzales

Hourly Admin Tech

806-378-6057

sienna.gonzales@amarillo.gov

  Leslye Monroe-Johnson

College Intern

806-378-6057

leslye.monroe-johnson@amarillo.gov

Plan Examiners

Larry Zamora

Chief Plans Examiner

806-378-6271

larry.zamora@amarillo.gov

  Don Bartlett

Plans Examiner

806-378-6261

don.bartlett@amarillo.gov

Jaclyn Redmon

Plans Examiner

806-378-6268

jj.redmon@amarillo.gov

  Landry Ward
Plans Examiner

806-378-6095
landry.ward@amarillo.gov

Weldon Edwards
Plans Examiner
806-378-3042
weldon.edwards@amarillo.gov
  Craig Brown

Plans Examiner

806-378-6272

craig.brown@amarillo.gov

         
         
         

Field Operations

Building Inspection

Kevin Robinson
Assistant Building Official
806-378-6262
kevin.robinson@amarillo.gov
  Howard Hall
Chief Building Inspector
806-378-6273
howard.hall@amarillo.gov
         
Steve Heiskell
Building Inspector
806-378-6265
steve.heiskell@amarillo.gov
  Jerry Hibdon
Building Inspector
806-378-6267
jerry.hibdon@amarillo.gov
         
Jeff Quinlin

Building Inspector

806-378-9324

jeff.quinlin@amarillo.gov

  James Gomez
Hourly Inspector

806-378-6263

james.gomez@amarillo.gov

         
  Josh Macon
Hourly Inspector
josh.macon@amarillo.gov
     

Community Improvement

         
         
Brad Hofmann
Community Improvement Chief

806-378-9495

brad.hofmann@amarillo.gov

  Alan Elliott

Community Improvement Inspector

806-378-6264

alan.elliott@amarillo.gov

James Atkins
Community Improvement Inspector

806-378-6056

james.atkins@amarillo.gov

  Jeanette Stiles

Community Improvement Inspector

806-378-6269

jeanette.stiles@amarillo.gov

Delia Caire

Community Improvement Inspector

806-378-6036

Delia.Caire@amarillo.gov

  Robert Junell

Community Improvement Inspector

806-378-6274

Robert.Junell@amarillo.gov

Plumbing/Mechanical

Richard C. Anderson
Chief Plumbing /Mechanical
Inspector
806-378-6266
richard.anderson2@amarillo.gov
  Johnny Scholl
Plumbing /Mechanical Inspector
806-378-6256
johnny.scholl@amarillo.gov
         
Kenneth Wagner

Plumbing /Mechanical Inspector
806-378-3061
kenneth.wagner@amarillo.gov

  Lupe Rangel
Plumbing /Mechanical Inspector (bilingual)
806-378-6270
lupe.rangel@amarillo.gov
         
         

Electrical

Van Dryden
Chief Electrical Inspector
378-6257
van.dryden@amarillo.gov
  Ricky Boothe
Electrical Inspector
378-6260
ricky.boothe@amarillo.gov
Barry Osborne
Electrical Inspector
378-4223
barry.osborne@amarillo.gov